Governor Wayne Koster Officially Opens Developmental Basketball League 2022 Bali Series

Denpasar – Bali Governor, Wayan Koster officially opened the Honda Developmental Basketball League (DBL) with the opening party of the KFC 2022 Bali Series which was marked with the first touch of the ball or jump ball by the captains of SMAN 1 Denpasar and SMAN 4. Denpasar basketball team on Friday (9/9/2022) at GOR Ngurah Rai Denpasar.

The Bali Provincial Government’s number one figure was accompanied by Brigadier General Pol, the head of the Bali Provincial National Narcotics Agency (BNNP). The two sons of GD Sugiania, chairman of Bali Pradesh Koni, I Gusti Nugurah Oka Darmawan, head of Jawa Pos/Radar Bali Media Group, and GOR Nugurah Rai Denpasar were enthusiastically greeted by hundreds of spectators at the stand.

Governor Wayan Koster graced the basketball match which was hosted by Jawa Posse/Radar Bali Media Group.

“I welcome this initiative to develop our sports, especially basketball, in Bali province. I know that Bali has tremendous potential and this time the children of SMN 1 Denpasar and SMN 4 Denpasar are performing,” said the former member. This period of the Indonesian House of Representatives 3 PDI-P faction.

The governor of Bali, who graduated from ITB, hopes that the 2022 DBL match will be conducted in an orderly, orderly and friendly manner with priority given to sports, so that this championship will be held well, comfortably, safely and favorably.

“What is important for us is to create unity to build basketball in Bali province,” said Bali province chairman PDI-P DPD, who was greeted with applause as he dribbled the basketball and shot it toward the hoop until it entered. .

Concluding the opening ceremony of the DBL with the KFC 2022 Bali Series, the Bali Governor of Sembiran Village took time to hand out basketballs to the supporters of SMAN 1 Denpasar and SMAN 4 Denpasar.

31 basketball teams from public or private high schools participate in this basketball championship. In the opening match, there were three matches that brought together 6 schools, with the first game being SMA Thomas Aquino against SMAN 5 Denpasar, SMAN 4 Denpasar SMAN 1 Denpasar the second and the last game being the match between SMAN 1 Blahbatuh and SMA Santo. Yosef Denpasar. (Arn/John)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *